10 Countries that Have The Most Time Zones

10. Mexico

Number of Time Zones:  4

Since 2015, Mexico officially has 4 time zones. UTC−06:00 zone covers most of Mexico’s central region, including its major cities Mexico City and Guadalajara. UTC−05:00 zone is used in southeast regions of the country while UTC−07:00 is used in the Pacific area covering Baja California Sur and Chihuahua among others. The northwest region including Tijuana uses UTC−08:00 zone. It is also important to notice that central, northwest and some parts of Pacific regions use daylight saving time.

10 Countries That Have The Most Time Zones

Jose Ignacio Soto/Shutterstock.com